Search from pages
Youtube LinkedIn
Sivuja ei päivitetä

Finland in Europe

Kymenlaakso region in Finland

Back to maps

Information about Kymenlaakso

Kymenlaakso is a region in south-east Finland, with approx. 182,000 inhabitants. Its success is
based on the forest industry, traffic logistics, and the possibilities offered by the nearby Russian
territories. The region of Kymenlaakso consists of  7 municipalities, and the areas of
Kotka-Hamina and Kouvola are the primary centers of activity.

It is one of the most densely populated regions in Finland, and has urbanized more clearly
than other regions. It is compact in area, and distances are reasonably short between
different places of the region to the centres of activity, as well as to the regions of
Helsinki and St. Petersburg.

The information on this page is gathered from the pages of the Regional Council of Kymenlaakso.

Modified: 9.12.2014 13:17

Lue tämä sivu suomeksi Kymenlaakso

Student | Staff  
View all banners »